Iced Coffee Obsession

Standard

Happy Monday everyone! We have officially (almost) gotten through my least favorite day of the week!

I started the day off with a handful of fresh strawberries. Diego and I did a big grocery trip and I couldn’t say no to these beauties.

Sweat Sesh

Despite being sore from yesterday’s trail run (sore, as in my legs and hands hurt because I tripped on a tree root and face planted, yeah, I’m elegant), I dragged myself to the gym this morning to get in a quick workout before I had to sit in front of a computer all day.

I wasn’t feeling a super hardcore workout this morning, but I wanted to get in a quick sweat-sesh. I ended up hopping on the elliptical for 20 minutes, then doing a variation of the 1000 rep workout Julie posted a couple days ago! (Hi Julie!)

I ended up running out of time, so it ended up being a “700” rep workout. Regardless, I definitely walked out of the gym feeling great!

My 700 Rep Workout (adapted from Julie’s Workout at Peanut Butter Fingers)
50 Squats (w/ 25lb dumbells resting on shoulders)
50 Deadlifts (50 lbs)
50 Mountain Climbers
50 Lunges
50 Bicycle Crunches
50 Supermans
50 Squat Jumps
50 Reverse Crunches
50 Sumo Squats (25 lbs)
50 Jumping Jacks
50 sec. Plank
50 Pushups
50 sec. Wall Sit
50 sec. High Knees

Breakfast

All I could think about during my workout was the delicious breakfast I was going to have when I got home. I ended up having my breakfast staple: scrambled egg whites and oatmeal.

Into my oatmeal went:
– 1/3 cup oats
– 1/2 tbsp chia seeds (I like to soak my chia seeds in a little water for a few minutes so they get nice and thick – it adds a nice texture to my oatmeal!)
– 1/2 cup almond milk
– cinnamon
– pumpkin pie spice
– stevia

I had plans of topping it with a sliced banana, but I was so hungry that by the time I remembered the banana, the oatmeal was all gone. Oops!

With the weather getting into the triple digits in Texas, I’ve currently on an iced coffee kick. This morning I made some homemade iced coffee with a little almond milk, coconut milk creamer, and stevia. Nom nom nom!

Lunch

I am currently working as a marketing intern at a company this summer. Since I am usually there most of the day, I have to pack up a bunch of goodies to take with me to eat while I’m there! Today I packed my handy dandy cooler with a tofu and egg scramble, leftover sauteed squash, zucchini, and brussels sprouts, a green apple, and greek yogurt with berries, chia seeds, and stevia.

Today was Diego’s first day at his new job, so I have some ideas brewing in my head of baking up some cookies later! Hopefully I can get through some last minute work I have so I can mix up some delicious treats. 🙂

Have a great evening everyone!

6 responses »

  1. Hey lady! LOVE your blog! Glad you came to say hello! I always love to get in something gentle or simple when I’m feeling a little sore from yesterday’s workout too 🙂

    I hope you feel better and have a wonderful Tuesday!

    Love!

  2. Stevia is actually a great sweets subsitute. It does not result in tooth decay and best of all, it does not cause obesity and diabetic issues.

Leave a Reply

