Busy Busy Tuesday

Standard

Good afternoon everyone! I hope you are staying cool, because god knows its hot here in Texas. Its 102 right now and its only supposed to get hotter!

Remember those cookies I was going to bake last night? Well sadly, I didn’t end up baking them (hopefully I will tonight!), and instead, I cooked Diego this bad boy:

This little concoction turned out a LOT better than I had expected. Into the mix went a package of 99% fat free ground turkey, Muir Glen Fire Roasted Diced Tomatoes, fresh spinach, salt free seasoning, and a little bit of organic ketchup.

I ended up serving it with some steamed asparagus.

This meal definitely hit the spot, but how could we pass up celebratory fro-yo!? First day of a new job = reason to get frozen yogurt! I got tart and coconut yogurt, topped with coconut, strawberries, and chocolate covered caramels. I would show you a picture of the amazing-ness I call froyo, but I downed it before I could even pull out my camera. Oopsie!

Breakfast

I woke up early this morning with full intentions of going for a morning run. I guess my body had other plans for me, because I was not feeling an outdoor run when I rolled out of bed. I was however, feeling an iced coffee run:

Coconut Iced Coffee with Almond Milk and Stevia.Β 

While sipping on my iced coffee delicious-ness, I whipped up some oatmeal and an egg white omelette. Nothing too fancy today! This protein filled breakfast is my go-to when I’m pressed for time in the morning. Its easy and yummy!

Lunch

My lunch was leftovers from last nights dinner but served in a tupperware. I enjoyed it with a green apple on the side!

Snack

When I got home from my internship today and running around Austin like a chicken with my head cut off, I was starving. I whipped up one of my favorite summer treats (and one of Lauren‘s favorites too!), a yogurt bowl!

Into my bowl went 2/3 cup Greek yogurt, strawberries, chia seeds, and blackberries.

Tuesday nights are one of my favorite nights of the week because I have kickboxing! My apartment complex offers 4 different fitness classes each week, two yoga classes, a kickboxing class, and a zumba class. I started going to the kickboxing class a few months ago and absolutely fell in love with it. The workout always leaves me DRENCHED and the teacher is great! We always have a great time sweatin’ it up together!

I’m off to take a quick nap before my workout! I definitely need it after todays running-around craziness. Tootaloo!

4 responses »

  1. I’m loving your blog! πŸ™‚ Thanks for commenting on mine so I could find yours! The iced coffee sounds so good! I’ve never had Dunkin Donuts coffee before. Very sad, I know! All your eats looks delish too! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks lady! I love meeting new bloggers! Dunkin Donut iced coffee is TO DIE FOR, especially the coconut. It’s so summery and fresh on a hot day πŸ™‚

      I look forward to reading more of your blog posts! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

