A Baking Kind of Night

Standard

Oh my lordy lordy lordy…..last night I made the most amazing cookies in da worllddd!

Remember that itch I had to bake the other night? Well check out these bad boys…

Holla at the iPhone pic!

I knew I wanted to use cranberries and white chocolate chops, so I started researching to good ol’ blog recipe pages to see what I could find! When I saw Courtney’s Oatmeal Raisin Chocolate Chunk Cookies! I altered her recipe a wee bit, and the end product was delicious!

Beauties!

This plate of cookies may have disappeared already….and I am not ashamed!

They ended up being a real hit with Diego and at my office. I am the type of person who will eat and eat and eat cookies if they are in my apartment, so I took a big bag of them to my coworkers for them to enjoy! It was a good decision because the ones left on the plate were dominated!

Oatmeal White Chocolate Chip Cranberries Cookies
adapted from Sweet Tooth Sweet Life’s recipe! 

Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter, melted (I used Earthbalance)
1 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup sugar
1 egg + 1 egg white
2 tsp vanilla extract
2 cups old fashioned oats
1 cup all purpose flower
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp cinnamon
dash of salt
1 tbsp chia seeds (for some added nutrients!)
1 cup unsweetened cranberries
3/4 cup white chocolate chips

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350
2. In a bowl, mix sugar, eggs, butter, and vanilla.
3. In a separate bowl, combine flour, oats, baking power, baking soda, cinnamon, and salt. Once mixed together, add to the wet mixture.
4. Drop large spoonfuls of batter onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper at least 2 inches apart.
5. Bake for 11-12 minutes.
6. NOM on these beautiful rounds of joy.

***Thank you Courtney for the delicious recipe inspiration! I didn’t alter it much, and it ended up being amazing!!

I hope everyone’s night has been glorious! I am off to bed, early workout in the morning!

What is your favorite cookie combination?

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

