Morning smiles

Standard

I have a love-hate relationship with aging bananas. I love them because they have reached their peak for baking and I hate them because they have evolved to the dreaded gooey, baby food-like texture I can’t seem to make myself enjoy.

I woke up this morning to find that all my bananas, both the bunch I bought GREEN (as to save for after the YELLOW ones I bought), and the already ripened bunch, were resembling that of a severely spotted Dalmatian.

While I was bummed to not have a banana to enjoy with my breakfast this morning, I saw this as an invitation to bake a delish banana concoction. So, as any 21st century food-lover with a craving may do, I turned to Pinterest and the good ol’ blogosphere.

After looking for recipes, then getting distracted by a pretty dress, then looking for recipes, then getting distracted by a home decor idea, then looking for recipes again, I found a few that intrigued my hungry belly.

Option 1: Oatmeal and Banana Scones from Lite Bite

Option 2: Whole Wheat Banana Waffles from Lauren’s Latest

Option 3: Banana Bread Mini Loafs by Peanut Butter Fingers

We’ll just have to see what the morning brings…

Leave a Reply

